College Baseball Foundation - Brooks Wallace Award - Watchlist

Semifinalists for 2010 Brooks Wallace Award Announced

  • Wallace Watch-June 8 (801kb)
  • LUBBOCK, Texas — As the Major League Baseball First-Year Player Draft continues and teams look toward Super Regional play, the list of players in the running for the Brooks Wallace Shortstop of the Year Award has been narrowed to 10.

    The Wallace Award, presented by Mizuno, will be presented in Lubbock, Texas, on July 2 as part of the College Baseball Awards Show.

    “These players have compiled some very impressive statistics as they have moved into the post-season,” said Kevin Dunagan, Wallace Award committee co-chair. “Several of them are still playing and will no doubt continue to make an impact for their teams.”

    Among those moving on to play in the Super Regionals are Joshn Rutledge of Alabama, Drew Maggi of Arizona State and Christian Colon of Cal State Fullerton.

    The Big 12 has two players on the semifinalist list — Carter Jurica of Kansas State, and Brodie Green of Texas A&M. The Big 12 is the only conference with more than one representative on the list.

    Colon highlights those who have already been selected in the MLB Draft after being selected as the No. 4 overall pick by the Kansas City Royals.

    The College Baseball Awards Show will take place on July 2 in Lubbock, Texas, as part of a nearly weeklong schedule of festivities sponsored by the College Baseball Foundation. The events also include the induction ceremony for the National College Baseball Hall of Fame.


    Josh Rutledge, Jr. - Alabama
    Drew Maggi, So. – Arizona State
    Christian Colon, Jr. – Cal State Fullerton
    Ryan Soares, Sr. – George Mason
    Derek Dietrich, Jr. – Georgia Tech
    Carter Jurica, Jr. – Kansas State
    B.A. Vollmuth, So. – Southern Miss
    Brodie Greene, Sr. – Texas A&M
    Adam Bryant, Jr. - Troy
    Jedd Gyorko, Jr. – West Virginia

Excuse our mess

We are working diligently to improve our site. But from time to time there may be a few bugs so we ask that you bear with us.

CBF Podcast

The official podcast of the College Baseball Foundation hosted by Raymond Richardson & Mike Gustafson.

National All-Star Lineup

The 2010 college baseball season is here. Now is the time to nominate players for the 2010 National All-star Lineup.

Nominate A Player